Tuesday, 24 November 2009

Scotland have been drawn in

Scotland have been drawn in pool C with France, Canada and Sweden for the sixth women's rugby union World Cup in London next year. Surrey Sports Park will host the 12 teams competing in the tournament that will run from August 20 to September 5.

The third-place match, semi-finals and the final will be played at the Twickenham Stoop, the home ground of Harlequins. England and Ireland have been drawn in pool B with the United States and Kazakhstan and Wales are in pool A with New Zealand, Australia and South Africa.

The Times (London, England) (Nov 24, 2009): p75

No comments:

Post a Comment